Welcome to the Church of
St Mary the Virgin,Stotfold
St Mary's is an Anglican church covering the parish of Stotfold and Fairfield Park. The Church is set in attractive surroundings in a quiet part of Stotfold and welcomes all people. Our worship is varied; our music from traditional hymns to more modern worship songs. We are there for you whether you are a regular church goer or not.
Monthly Diary
Wed 1 Jul
12.30pm
Friendship  Lunch The Stag
Sat 4 Jul
2pm
Church Fete Vicarage Garden
Sun 5 Jul
10am
Pet Service Churchyard; if wet in the church
Sun 12 Jul
10am
Sunday School Church Hall
Tues 14 Jul
2pm
Whist Drive...details
Church Hall
Wed 15 Jul
7.30pm
Women's Fellowship Methodist Church Hall
Sun 19 Jul
10am
Sunday School
Church Hall
Sat 25 Jul
9am
Men's Big Breakfast
No need to book just turn up
Gardener's Arms
Sun 26 Jul
10am
Sunday School
Church Hall
July Services
 
Prayers
At our 10am Sunday service we pray for the people of Stotfold in general and also focus on a particular road. This month we shall be focussing on the roads listed below. Is there someone or something you would like remembered in our prayers? Is there a family member or friend for whom you like prayers said? An anniversary? Is there something in your life for which you would like to give thanks? We can offer your prayer to God.
If there is anything you would like remembered please put a note in a sealed envelope marked for Intercessions and put the envelope through the letterbox of The Vicarage, 61 Church Road.
 
Marigold Way, Bryony Lane & Sorrell Drive Sun 5 July
Chamomile Way, Fennel Ave & Marjoram Road Sun 12 July
Chervil Road, Buttercup Road & Betony Gardens Sun 19 July
Grange Drive, Willowherb Way & Coltsfoot Road Sun 26 July
 
Our Church is holding a Macmillan Coffee Morning
Wednesday 23 September
10.30 to 12.30
in the Church
Come & enjoy coffee & cake
all proceeds to Macmillan Cancer Support
 
There is a prayer board in church for you to place your prayer to God or to say thank you to Him. These prayers are taken to the altar on Sunday morning. The church is open for private prayer and reflection every day 9.30am to 3.30pm.

Morning Prayer every morning Monday to Saturday at 9am.

If the church is not open the
Church key holders can be contacted
 
St. Mary's Church, Stotfold is a
Church of England  parish
covering Stotfold & Fairfield Park

We are part of the United Benefice of
St. Mary's Church, Stotfold with All Saints Church, Radwell


All Saints Church, Radwell

Diocese of St. Albans
 
Church Road, Stotfold, Hitchin,
 Herts SG5 4NE
Map
 
Registered Charity No. 1131275
 
St. Mary's Church of England Academy, Stotfold