Welcome to the Church of
St Mary the Virgin,Stotfold
St Mary's is an Anglican church covering the parish of Stotfold and Fairfield Park. The Church is set in attractive surroundings in a quiet part of Stotfold and welcomes all people. Our worship is varied; our music from traditional hymns to more modern worship songs. We are there for you whether you are a regular church goer or not.
Monthly Diary
Wed 1 Apr
12.30pm
Friendship  Lunch The Stag
Thur 2 April Passover Meal Church Hall
Sun 5 Apr
10am
Sunday School & Easter Egg Hunt Church Hall
Sun 12 Apr
10am
All Age Worship
Service
 
Tues 14 Apr
2pm

7.30pm
Whist Drive...details

Friends of St Mary's AGM
Church Hall

Church Hall
Wed 15 Apr
7.30pm
Women's Fellowship Methodist Church Hall
Sun 19 Apr
10am
Sunday School Church Hall
Mon 20 Apr
7.30pm
Annual Parochial
Church Meeting
Church
Sat 25 Apr
9am
Men's Big Breakfast
No need to book just turn up
Gardener's Arms
Sun 26 Apr
10am

Sunday School

Church Hall
April Services
 
Prayers
At our 10am Sunday service we pray for the people of Stotfold in general and also focus on a particular road. In December we shall be focussing on the roads listed below. Is there someone or something you would like remembered in our prayers? Is there a family member or friend for whom you like prayers said? An anniversary? Is there something in your life for which you would like to give thanks? We can offer your prayer to God.
If there is anything you would like remembered please put a note in a sealed envelope marked for Intercessions and put the envelope through the letterbox of The Vicarage, 61 Church Road.
 
Rook Tree Lane Rook Tree Close Brayes Manor Sun 5 April
 Kingsway Kingsway Gdns Beauchamp Mill Sun 12 April
Hallworth Drive Silverbirch Av The Green Sun 19 April
Castles Close Pryory Gdns Ivel Way Sun 26 April
 
 
70th Anniversary
Remembrance Service

 to mark
Victory in Europe Day

 8th May 6.30pm
....details
 
HAT herts against trafficking
Vintage Tea
Church Hall
2nd May 3 - 5pm

...details
 
There is a prayer board in church for you to place your prayer to God or to say thank you to Him. These prayers are taken to the altar on Sunday morning. The church is open for private prayer and reflection every day 9.30am to 3.30pm.

Morning Prayer every morning Monday to Saturday at 9am.

If the church is not open the
Church key holders can be contacted
 
St. Mary's Church, Stotfold is a
Church of England  parish covering Stotfold & Fairfield Park

We are part of the United Benefice of
St. Mary's Church, Stotfold with All Saints Church, Radwell


All Saints Church, Radwell

Diocese of St. Albans
 
Church Road, Stotfold, Hitchin,
 Herts SG5 4NE
Map
 
Registered Charity No. 1131275
 
St. Mary's Church of England Academy, Stotfold